top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

10 months

Dear Shia,


You are wearing 12 month clothes which is so weird because most of them are your brothers and I'm thinking "wasn't he just in these?". Part of me is still really sad that you are growing up so fast and that you aren't a tiny baby anymore, but the other part of me is really excited for all of your achievements and your new found independence.





You are finally starting to eat finger food which is so great because it gives you such a variety to choose from and you get to eat real food like your brother and I! You eat a muffin and 1/2 a banana for breakfast, various fruits and veggies for lunch, and whatever dinner we are having, you get a modified version of the same thing. You finally have your top teeth! I was so excited when they finally came in even though I know you were impartial...



This month was a whirlwind because it was the first time ever having a high fever and you had to get the dreaded flu. I was so scared that first night that I slept in your room. I stupidly read all these articles about how babies died from the flu and I have just been super emotional lately and overprotective, I hope you understand. You were such a trooper through the whole thing though. You continued to sleep through the night and nursed and was only a little extra fussy. You are such a strong and patient boy, and I hope you know that I don't take that for granted. I think your personality matching mine is a huge gift and essential to our family's lifestyle.




Ronin and you have become such great friends, sometime I trust you and Ronin to play in his room without my supervision. He is learning how to be a good brother to you and I think that makes him a better person in general. You are also learning to "fight back" by pulling his hair when he gets on your nerves. Somebody has to keep him in line, might as well be you.


Thank you for being exactly who you are.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page