top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

8 months



Dear Shia,


You are a super sturdy mammoth baby who has taken complete ownership of the house. I have to put gates up now! What??? You crawl everywhere and love to follow Ronin around. Much to his dismay, you want to play with anything he is paying with. Don't worry though, he will happily fetch another toy for you if it means you will leave his alone.


You are getting much more adventurous with solid foods. You have been exposed to many different textures of puree and are much more comfortable with it now. Aside from texture, you are way less picky than your brother. So far. (Knock on wood)



Our current issue right now is biting. It makes breastfeeding very scary. Hopefully we can nip (pun intended) this gross habit in the bud before it gets very painful.


Your first Thanksgiving was probably my favorite. It started out really well with a parade and endless toys and playing. However, it did end in disaster when I didn't have the key to my house. I was so afraid that you would be screaming your head off....but no... You were totally calm in your car seat, I even went back there to love on you . Sometimes when I'm so overwhelmed and severely distressed, you give me this smile and it just makes all the bad clouds go away. You get it. You understand that all we really need is each other. Ronin and I are your family and we are totally complete, just the three of us. You really are the happiest most content baby, even if you were born during the most dismal of circumstances. You are my guiding light Shia, and I am so thankful you came into my life at just the right time.



41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page