top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

#HerToo

They don't know what these teal ribbons mean... but they will.

They don't know what "grooming", "consent", and "sexual assault" means....but they will

They don't know that Evil will make them lie, cheat, steal, and manipulate others...but they will



I know this month isn't Sexual Assault Awareness Month (look out for it in April 2020) but on Tuesday we wore teal ribbons to support those survivors who fell victim to a trauma they never expected or asked for. When I refer to "raising warriors", this is one of the battles I'm preparing my boys to fight. I feel it as my duty not only to protect them but to teach them as well. It is my hope that my boys will be a voice for those that were made to feel silent. We stand with thousands of women who were made to feel they were lesser, they were an object, that their opinion didn't matter, that the trauma inflicted on them was some how their fault, we stand with the women who were "asking for it", and we believe them.


Privately, we stand with Her. Because of Her, one less monster is hiding in disguise. Because of Her bravery and wit, the truth rang free. They wore teal to honor their (S)hero who kept them from maybe becoming victims themselves. One more battle, won.


224 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page