top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

Summer 2019

Looking back on this summer, I want to remember all of the amazing things. You only get one summer with your baby, one summer with your 2 year old. No summer is ever the same and they are never little for long.



I want to remember nursing my baby in his nursery while the sun was setting.

Catching fireflies with Ronin for the first time.

I want to remember how Ronin puts his arms around my neck as he falls asleep.

As annoying was it was sometimes, I want to remember Blippy and Magic School bus.

I want to remember cuddling and dancing with me niece and nephew.



I want to remember the kindness and sacrifice showed to me by family, friends, and even total strangers.

Shia's first time in a pool.

When Shia rolled over for the first time and he transformed into an active baby instead of a helpless infant.

When Shia laughed at Ronin, instilling a brotherhood bound for the very first time. Seeing Ronin treat Shia like he was "his" and not just a baby in the house.

I want to remember going to the beach with my boys and seeing how different their experience was.




I want to remember sleepovers,power hour, and deep speaks with my sisters and mom.

I want to remember when my friends and I reset the lights on my deck and when my aunt and uncle put flowers in my front yard.

Deep speaks around a fire pit.

Fireworks in the rain.

Laughter and peaceful slumber from the back seat.



I might not be anywhere near where I want to be emotionally, physically or financially....but I will be.

I never ever thought I'd have a summer like this with my boys in our house. But we did.

Time and time again, God proves to me that he has not forsaken us. He has showed me how to be content in my situation even though grief and envy sprout up every now and then.

Summers with my boys can only get better from here.








61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#HerToo

bottom of page