top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

Prepping for Baby: 33 weeks

With Shia's impending arrival and Ronin's cold in full swing, I thought this was the perfect week to clean and disinfect all of the toys in the house.

I started with the plastic toys. I used super hot water, dish soap, and 3 tablespoons of bleach. I let them soak in the bathtub while I tended to the other toys. Of course, I had some help in the process....


We used wipes for the battery- operated and wooden toys.


We then tackled all of the stuffed toys by putting them in the washing machine on handwash cycle, cold water and some tide.


Afterwards, we let all the toys air dry on a towel.

Although I loved enlisting my toddler to help clean, I would probably have rather done it at night when the toys could dry in peace.



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#HerToo

bottom of page