top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

Prepping for Baby: 39 weeks

We are on the last lap, my friends! The go-bag is packed, the nursery is finished, the kitchen is well-stocked, and the birth plan is set. I am about as ready as I'll ever be! This pregnancy did not go as planned in every sense of the word. My body has changed, my marriage situation has changed, my lifestyle has changed, my dreams have changed. Everytime I get close to wallowing, I think about how incredibly blessed we are from the various organizations, co-workers,family, and friends new and old that have encouraged me and contributed to our well-being. I also am reminded daily from a verse that I've recited ever since I was a kid.


Ecclesiastes 5:7 "For in many dreams and many words there is emptiness, rather, fear God"


It's a tough pill to swallow, but that's what I love about Ecclesiastes! All the amount of planning and dreaming mean nothing. In the end, God's plan will come to pass. We can try to figure it out and make all the right choices, but we don't always get it right and that's okay. God will continue to pick us up, dust us off and get us back on our feet.


I have no idea what the next week or even what the next year has in store for me and Ronin. That's scary;and yet, we're still here and we are so very much loved. So Shia, however you enter this world, please be healthy, and I'm ready when you are.



182 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page