top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

Ronin's First Dentist Visit

So I think I had more anxiety over taking Ronin to the dentist than he did. He had been down with mono for a week and had been really fussy and clingy for a while. So I did what any millennial mom would have done, showed him a bunch of YouTube videos about brushing teeth and going to the dentist.


 

Baby Shia came along for this momentous occasion, and of course slept through it all.

Ronin had so much fun playing with the toys and coloring.


Ronin quickly made himself very at home in the dentist office. Of course, his "dump-car" had to come with us...

He did such an amazing job, once again, I was so proud and impressed with him. Except for a few "hold me, mommy"s, he reluctantly let the nurse brush his teeth and, with some coaxing, let the dentist look inside with the mirror.

But we got through it with no tears! So I count that as a win!

He was very proud of himself too and was excited to show "Mamoo" (grandma) his certificate.

This boy is so full of surprises. He is the most fearless toddler I've ever met. Everyday it seems he learns new words, new ways to have fun, and new things about himself.


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page