top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

Shia's 1st Easter


We started Easter 2019 just like we did last year a mini egg hunt at our house. I literally got up at 6am and had the idea to fill these special sporty eggs with Annie's graham bunnies and give them to Ronin's cousin, Landon and best friend , Cooper. Ronin got a football egg because I couldn't find the "bastaball" one. Figures...

Funny how easily toddlers can pick up Easter eggs but picking up toys might as well be heart surgery. :)


Easter Sunday was me and Shia's "coming out" day, re-entering society since birth. Needless to say, Shia wasn't a fan and right on schedule, he fussed to be fed in the middle of church. We thoroughly enjoyed getting out of the house though and seeing some familiar faces :)

Coordinating outfits AND a bunny suit?! We couldn't go without an Easter photo shoot at Krissy's house.



Krissy caught him smiling!

My mom is so cute, she still gives out treats for all her kids :) #nevertoooldforchocolate

Of course we had an Easter egg hunt for these sweet cousins.


Krissy saw this dragon while she was shopping for Easter stuff and knew it was perfect for Ronin!

Even though I stained and burnt the one and only dress I could nurse in, forgot Ronin's water bottle at home, thought I forgot my wallet only to find it in an Easter basket, forgot a change of shoes, didn't buy enough pasta, and finally...my allergies kicking it up a notch, we were so blessed to spend the day with my huge,loud,lovable,hilarious family.

I did have a moment of peace during church though, been thinking a lot about forgiveness. Jesus died on a cross to save me from my sins...he also died for the most despicable of sins. If He can forgive the unforgivable...maybe one day He can help me to forgive too.



62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page