top of page
  • Writer's pictureValorie

The hands and feet of Christ

This post goes out to all of the incredible people that stepped up in times of crisis. The heroes behind these photos blessed my family in astounding ways.


Last Christmas was crippled with uncertainty. I didn't know if I could keep my house, I even doubted if I could keep my children. Horrible thoughts and doubts entered my world that I never knew were possible. Thoughts of homelessness even abortion. It was a dark and heavy time.



Enter, you all.


There were those that sacrificed their time, my parents and sisters, brothers and in laws. They all helped watch my boys, free of charge. Time is extremely valuable and I could not have been where I am today without that sacrifice. My relationship with my boys would be nonexistent. Family that not only watched my boys but also helped me with chores, selling my pool, making phone calls, sleeping over, driving us around. You all made this dream a reality.


Secondly there were those that sacrificed money. God called on a select few to help me pay for pediatrician bills, food, gifts, holiday festivities, toiletries, even some of my mortgage. Without you, I would be even closer to homelessness than I already was. I was so close to losing everything, but then you showed up in ways I could never imagine.


Friends, even strangers, that helped pay for diapers and wipes, Christmas gifts, clothes, food. You may not have had the entire picture but you played a vital role in this evolution.


Also for the many people in church and social media that prayed for us constantly. God heard your prayers and we felt it, everyday. The power of prayer was not squandered, it lifted us up and brought us together.


For the late nights, Kroger runs, light bulb replacing, lawn mowing, pool selling, phone bills, taxi driving, car repairing, photo shoots, memory making, babysitting, advice giving, dinner preparing, french toast eating, backyard renovating, bath giving, court testifying, air filter and toilet valve repairing, oil tank filling, and general Christian kindness...


From the very bottom of our hearts...



Thank you.

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page